Board of Directors

RIAIMH activities are driven by a working board whose members volunteer their time and expertise to support infant mental health education, advocacy, and clinical research.The Board of Directors provides leadership, vision, stewardship and legal oversight in its governance of RIAIMH. The Board is ultimately responsible in ensuring that RIAIMH has a measurable impact on the betterment of our community in accordance with our mission, that we respond to changing community needs, and that we have the resources necessary to achieve our desired impact. The Board serves as principal fiduciary and wise steward of RIAIMH resources, creates guiding goals and policies, maintains the highest ethical standards and models our organizational values.

Susan Dickstein, President Founding Board Member
Jean Twomey, Vice President (2/09)
Janice Cardarelli, Secretary (2/09)
Richard DeMerchant, Treasurer (10/15)
Kate Begin (2/11)
Brenda DuHamel (12/15)
Katheleen Hawes (12/15)
Erica Kupferschmidt (12/15)
Endorsement Coordinator (starting 12/15)
Lynn DeMerchant Board Term (2/11-11/15)

Ex-officio Board Members:

Barry Lester, PhD
Haven Miles, MSW, LICSW
Judy Semonoff, MSW, LICSW
Claudia Yellin, PhD